Rating: Not Rated Yet

Track List;

  • Tempo Of Your Soul
  • Life Walked Out

product in stock


Mayfield are a UK based 8 piece band that write, record and perform original songs inspired by the very best Soul/Funk music from the 60's and 70's.
Amy Dall (vocals), Adam Bignell (bass) and Dominic Elton (keyboards) had been working together for several years developing many of the early musical ideas. 

To fully exploit and define the overall Mayfield sound, a bigger line-up was required. 

Hence Ryan Crosswell (trumpet) joined the band in 2010, followed by Dominic Channer (drums) and Frankie Lewis (guitar) in 2011. 

Then in 2012, the final line-up was completed with the addition of Chicago born Gloria Miller (vocals) and Olgierd Koszlaga (saxophone).

The musical interests across the band members are wide ranging and as such, Mayfield Soul crosses over into various genres to include Northern Soul, Modern Soul, Funk, R&B, Rare Groove, Latin Jazz and Acid Jazz.

The sound is contemporary since it reflects the current revival in vintage Soul music and the large line up allows the full range of instrumentation to include brass and vintage keyboard sounds (Hammond / Rhodes).

Vocalist Gloria Miller's home town is Chicago, USA - the birth place of Soul music and consequently brings authenticity to the overall Mayfield sound.

Tempo Of Your Soul can be heard on the Mayfield blog here on the G-C site


Track List;

  • Tempo Of Your Soul
  • Life Walked Out


Further info - or 

Hear a sample at -



There are yet no reviews for this product.